NAVARRO COLLEGE

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSISTANT CLASS OF 2025

PINNING CEREMONY

MAY 9, 2025 11:00 A.M.



COOK EDUCATION CENTER
CORSICANA, TEXAS



THE OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY PINNING CEREMONY

The pinning ceremony serves as a welcome to the graduate into occupational therapy. The graduate proudly wears the pin to demonstrate that they are embarking on a career as an occupational therapy assistant and to serve as a reminder to enter the profession ethically and make a commitment to lifelong learning.



SIGNIFICANCE OF THE NAVARRO COLLEGE SEAL

The Navarro College seal is the official symbol of the institution. It is round to represent the perpetual search for "Wisdom," "Truth," and "Knowledge," the three Greek words inscribed on the seal. In the center of the seal stand the "Doors of Opportunity" which welcomes all students who seek to join the tradition of excellence. Since it was chartered in 1946, the doors have been the hallmark of Navarro College.

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSISTANT FACULTY AND STAFF

Guy E Featherston

Patti Binger

Jeanette Krajca, OTR, OTD

Lesa Hough, OTR, MOT Becky Smith, OTR, MSOT

Shannon Samples, COTA Rhonda Tidwell, COTA Cynthia Gonzalez, COTA Executive Dean of Health Professions and Navarro College - Waxahachie

Coordinator of Operations Health Professions

Occupational Therapy Assistant Program Director

Academic Fieldwork Coordinator

Corsicana Site Coordinator and Associate Professor

Assistant Professor

Lab Assistant

Clinic Coordinator

PROGRAM

Welcome

Presentation of Awards

Presentation of Pins

Affirmation of Ethics

Closing Words of Encouragement

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSISTANT - GRADUATING CLASS OF 2025 -

Michaela Alaniz Brissa Martinez Casey Bouaphan Citlaly Martinez **Julieann Bow** Chalee Moore Bryanna Brown Casey Ndow Mia Clement Iessica Olvera Iulia Davis Brooke Pair Makayla Dunson Haley Parmer Isabella Errisuriz Bailey Rasco Aidan Gayler Jazlyn Reyes Lexis Sivels Savannah Guigneaux David Gutierrez Paige Spivey Alexis Haney Chelbi Thompson Sheamber Isom Marie Vazquez Lourdes Jaimes Amber Warren Nehemie Joseph Alyson Whalen Sarah Lopez Mikayla Williams Alexis Martinez Jeremy Zibull

NAVARRO COLLEGE

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Phil Judson, Chairman

Billy Todd McGraw, Vice Chairman

Richard L. Aldama, Secretary/Treasurer

A.L. Atkeisson

Faith D. Boyd

Loran Seely

Corsicana, Texas

Corsicana, Texas

Kerens, Texas

Corsicana, Texas

NAVARRO COLLEGE

DISTRICT PRESIDENT

Kevin G. Fegan, Ed.D.

NAVARRO COLLEGE

DISTRICT AND CAMPUS LEADERSHIP TEAM

Jeanetta Johnson, Ed.D.

Sina Ruiz

Marcy Ballew

Vice Pr

Vice I

Teresa Thomas, CPA
Tara Peters, Ph.D.

Michael Landers

Richey Cutrer

K.C. Wyatt

Richard Phillips, Ed.D. Guy E Featherston

Jeanette Robinson

Christina Mims

Stacie Sipes

Barry Sullivan Susan Womack

Karen Simons

Vice President of Academic Affairs
Vice President of Student Success
Vice President of Operations
Vice President of Finance
Executive Director of Workforce,
Career and Technical Education

Corsicana, Texas

Executive Director of Student Services and Athletics

Executive Director of

Navarro College Foundation Executive Dean of Academic Studies Executive Dean of Health Professions and Navarro College - Waxahachie

Dean of Dual Credit and Navarro College - Midlothian

Assistant Dean of Navarro College - Mexia

Executive Director of Marketing and Public Relations

Chief Information Officer Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Executive Assistant to the District President

THANK YOU FOR JOINING US!

Please scan the QR code to complete a survey about your Navarro College Spring 2025 ceremony experience

